Skip navigation

BoomerangIt.com helps reunite lost and stolen items around the globe, and BoomerangIt Japan was launched in 2005.
This site and service reminds me one my old memories. My friend lost his wallet at a souvenir shop in Flagstaff, Arizona. One rightful person sent it back to him after he came back to his home in Japan. He must have used BoomerangIt if the site existed in 1992. Also, I imagine my life in Pasadena, California from 1991 – 1992 was totally different if the Web existed. I could have read news articles of Japan, chatted with my parents and friends in Tokyo, bought Japanese food through Web, sent my monthly report to my boss and company that guaranteed my tuition at Art Center College of Design. I believe “Communication” is the most strongest power of Web that could bring diverse changes to us.

BoomerangIt Japan

Leave a Reply

